Committees 2019-2020

List of committee members for current year.

Committees 2019-2020

Standing Committees

Bylaws Committee
Charge: Review the PTRCA bylaws and recommend language for updates; coordinate with the PTRCA webmaster to ensure that the most recent bylaws are on the website.

Marian Armour-Gemman, Morgantown, WV  (CHAIR)
Annelise Doll, Houghton, MI
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX

Conferences Committee
Charge: Coordinate all arrangements necessary for the PTRCA portions of the Annual PTRC Training Seminar and PTRCA Conference.

Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX (CHAIR)
Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX
Rebecca Murphey, Orlando, FL

Database Committee
Charge: Encourage USPTO, WIPO, EPO or any other interested parties to extend field, proximity, and Boolean search to major sections of patent and trademark databases as well as other database improvements.

Jim Miller, College Park, MD  (CHAIR)
David Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN
Russ Allen,
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX (Ex-officio)

Election Committee
Charge: Run the Election for Officers and Divisional Representatives; includes call for nominations, recruiting candidates, and running the electronic election.

Leena Lalwani, Ann Arbor, MI (CHAIR)
Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN
Mary Kordyban, Detroit, MI

Membership and Mentoring Committee
Charge: Coordinate the matching of new members and first-time attendees with either their divisional representative or a seasoned PTRCA veteran to ensure that they feel welcome and informed at the annual seminar.

Rebecca Murphey, Orlando, FL (CHAIR)
Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN
Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX

Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA
Connie Wu, Piscataway, NJ
Mary Kordyban, Detroit, MI
Sara Butts, Wichita, KS
Andrew Wohrley, Auburn, AL
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX (Ex-officio)

Publications Committee

Charge: Coordinate the publication of the Association’s annual newsletter and maintain the Association’s website and archives.

Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK  (CHAIR & Associate Editor)
Dave Irvin, Las Cruces, NM (JOURNAL EDITOR)
David Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN (Associate Editor)
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX (Associate Editor)

Ad Hoc Committees

Program Committee
Charge: Plan programs presented by PTRCA Members at other conferences, such as ALA, SLA, etc.

Past Committees

2018–2019 Committees
2017-2018 Committees
2016-2017 Committees
2015–2016 Committees
2014–2015 Committees
2013–2014 Committees
2012–2013 Committees
2011–2012 Committees
2010–2011 Committees
2009–2010 Committees
2008–2009 Committees
2007–2008 Committees
2006–2007 Committees
2005–2006 Committees
2004–2005 Committees
2003–2004 Committees