Committees 2014-2015

List of committee members for 2014-2015.

Standing Committees

Bylaws Committee
Charge: Review the PTDLA bylaws and recommend language for updates; coordinate with the PTDLA webmaster to ensure that the most recent bylaws are on the website.
Karen Kitchens, Cheyenne, WY (Chair, Pro Tempore)
Adia Coleman, Washington, DC (continuing)
Spruce Fraser, St. Louis, MO (continuing)
Robert Klein, Miami, FL (continuing)
Thomas Melvin, Newark, DE (continuing)
Linda Spiro, Houston, TX (continuing)

Conferences Committee
Spruce Fraser, St. Louis, MO (Chair)
Jan Comfort, Clemson, SC (continuing)

Election Committee
Charge: Run the Election for Officers and Divisional Representatives; includes call for nominations, recruiting candidates, and running the electronic election.
Leena Lalwani, Ann Arbor, MI (Chair, continuing)
Christina Byrne, Seattle, WA
Charlotte Erdmann, West Lafayette, IN (continuing)
Hal Mendelsohn, Orlando, FL (continuing)

Membership and Mentoring Committee
Charge: Coordinate the matching of new members and first-time attendees with either their divisional representative or a seasoned PTRCA veteran to ensure that they feel welcome and informed at the annual seminar.
Karen Kitchens, Cheyenne, WY (Chair)
Paulina Borrego, Amherst, MA (continuing)
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX
Linda Spiro, Houston, TX (continuing)
Judie Triplehorn, Fairbanks, AK (continuing)
Connie Wu, Piscataway, NJ

Publications Committee
Charge: Coordinate the publication of the Association’s annual newsletter and maintain the Association’s website and archives.
Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK (Chair, continuing)
Ran Raider, Dayton, OH
Robert Berry, Fairfield, CT (continuing)
Irene Yelovich, Pittsburg, PA
Tiffany Mair, Sacramento, CA (continuing)
Tom Rohrig, Lubbock, TX (continuing)
Martin Wallace, Orono, ME (continuing)

Ad Hoc Committees

Database Committee
Jim Miller, College Park, MD (Chair, Pro Tempore)
Stephanie Barrett, Albany, NY (continuing)
Leena Lalwani, Ann Arbor, MI (continuing)
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA (continuing)
Michele McNeal, Akron, OH (continuing)

Esther Crawford Award Committee
Spruce Fraser, St. Louis, MO (Chair)
Karen Kitchens, Cheyenne , WY
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA
Jim Miller, College Park, MD
Ran Raider, Dayton, OH
Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK
Irene Yelovich, Pittsburg, PA

Program and Outreach Committee
Michael Strickland, Little Rock, AR (Chair, continuing)
Adia Coleman, Washington, DC (continuing)
Jan Comfort, Clemson, SC (continuing)
Charlotte Erdmann, West Lafayette, IN (continuing)
Julie Mason, Riverside, CA (continuing)
Beth Scarborough, Charlotte, NC (continuing)
Connie Wu, Piscataway, NJ (continuing)