Committees 2021-2022

Committees 2021-2022

Standing Committees

Bylaws Committee
Charge: Review the PTRCA bylaws and recommend language for updates; coordinate with the PTRCA webmaster to ensure that the most recent bylaws are on the website.

Marian Armour-Gemman, Morgantown,WV marian.armourgemmen@mail.wvu.edu  (CHAIR)
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX  jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu
Andrew Wohrley, Auburn, AL, wohrlaj@auburn.edu
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)

 

Conferences Committee
Charge: Coordinate all arrangements necessary for the PTRCA portions of the Annual PTRC Training Seminar and PTRCA Conference.

Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (CHAIR)
Patrick Griffis, Las Vegas, patrick.griffis@unlv.edu
Stella Mittelbach, Los Angeles, CA smittelbach@lapl.org
Ran Raider, Dayton, OH ran.raider@wright.edu
Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX katherine.berry@dallascityhall.com
Youngwoo Ban, Las Vegas, NV youngwoo.ban@unlv.edu
 

Database Committee
Charge: Encourage USPTO, WIPO, EPO or any other interested parties to extend field, proximity, and Boolean search to major sections of patent and trademark databases as well as other database improvements.

Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA  lisha.li@library.gatech.edu (CHAIR)
Jim Miller, College Park, MD  jmiller2@umd.edu
Alfred Mowdood, Salt Lake City.UT alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)

 

Election Committee - TBD
Charge: Run the Election for Officers and Divisional Representatives; includes call for nominations, recruiting candidates, and running the electronic election.

Leena Lalwani, Ann Arbor, MI  llalwani@umich.edu
Chris Byrne, Seattle, WA cbyrne@uw.edu
Pauline Borrego, Amherst, MA pborrego@library.umass.edu
 
 

Membership and Mentoring Committee
Charge: Coordinate the matching of new members and first-time attendees with either their divisional representative or a seasoned PTRCA veteran to ensure that they feel welcome and informed at the annual seminar.

John Schlipp, Highland Heights, KY schlippj1@nku.edu (Chair)
Jim Bettinger, Cleveland, OH, james.bettinger@cpl.org
Rebecca (Missy) Murphey, Orlando, FL rebecca.murphey@ucf.edu
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX jhoppenf@tamu.edu
Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdue.edu
Patrick Griffis, Las Vegas, NV patrick.griffis@unlv.edu
Stella Mittelbach, Los Angeles CA smittelbach@lapl.org
Ran Raider, Dayton, OH ran.raider@wright.edu
Judie Triplehorn, Fairbanks, AK jhtriplehorn@alaska.edu
Mary Kordyban, Detroit, MI mkordyban@detroitpubliclibrary.org
Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX katherine.berry@dallascityhall.com
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)

 

Publications Committee

Charge: Coordinate the publication of the Association's annual newsletter and maintain the Association's website and archives.

Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu  (CHAIR & Associate Editor)
David Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdu.edu (JOURNAL EDITOR)
Dave Irvin, Las Cruces, NM dirv@nmsu.edu (Associate Editor)
John Schlipp, Highland Heights, KY schlippj1@nku.edu (Associate Editor)
Tara Radniecki, Reno, NV tradniecki@unr.edu
Youngwoo Ban, Las Vegas, NV youngwoo.ban@unlv.edu
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Ex-officio)
 
 

Program Committee
Charge: Plan programs presented by PTRCA Members at other conferences, such as ALA, SLA, etc.

Rebecca (Missy) Murphey, Orlando, FL rebecca.murphey@ucf.edu
 
 
Ad Hoc Committees
 
Guide for Best Practices for PTRCs
 
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org (Chair)
Stephanie Barrett, Albany, NY stephanie.barrett@nysed.gov
Jim Miller, College Park, MD jmiller2@umd.edu
Stella Mittelbach, Los Angeles CA smittelbach@lapl.org
Ran Raider, Dayton, OH ran.raider@wright.edu
Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu
 
 

Past Committees

2020-2021 Committees
2019-2020 Committees

2018–2019 Committees
2017-2018 Committees
2016-2017 Committees
2015–2016 Committees
2014–2015 Committees
2013–2014 Committees
2012–2013 Committees
2011–2012 Committees
2010–2011 Committees
2009–2010 Committees
2008–2009 Committees
2007–2008 Committees
2006–2007 Committees
2005–2006 Committees
2004–2005 Committees
2003–2004 Committees