Committees 2016-2017

 

Committees 2016-2017

Standing Committees

 

Bylaws Committee
Charge: Review the PTRCA bylaws and recommend language for updates; coordinate with the PTRCA webmaster to ensure that the most recent bylaws are on the website.

Marian Armour-Gemman, Morgantown, WV Marian.Armour-Gemmen@mail.wvu.edu  (CHAIR)
Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK Suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX  jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA  lisha.li@library.gatech.edu (Ex-officio)

 

Conferences Committee
Charge: Coordinate all arrangements necessary for the PTRCA portions of the Annual PTRC Training Seminar and PTRCA Conference.

Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA  lisha.li@library.gatech.edu (CHAIR)
Kathleen Fowler, Little Rock, AR kathleenf@library.arkansas.gov
Karen Kitchens, Cheyenne, WY karen.kitchens@wyo.gov
 
 

Database Committee
Charge: Encourage USPTO, WIPO, EPO or any other interested parties to extend field, proximity, and Boolean search to major sections of patent and trademark databases as well as other database improvements.

Jim Miller, College Park, MD  jmiller2@umd.edu  (CHAIR)
Barbara Hampton, (Southbury CT) redline3@earthlink.net
Andrew Maines, Buffalo, NY – (Website Administrator) mainesa@buffalolib.org
Dave Morrison, Salt Lake City, UT dave.morrison@utah.edu
Alfred Mowdood, Salt Lake City, UT alfred.mowdood@utah.edu
David Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdu.edu
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA  lisha.li@library.gatech.edu (Ex-officio)

 

Election Committee
Charge: Run the Election for Officers and Divisional Representatives; includes call for nominations, recruiting candidates, and running the electronic election.

Leena Lalwani, Ann Arbor, MI  llalwani@umich.edu (CHAIR)
Christina Byrne, Seattle, WA cbyrne@uw.edu
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu
Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdu.edu

 

Membership and Mentoring Committee
Charge: Coordinate the matching of new members and first-time attendees with either their divisional representative or a seasoned PTRCA veteran to ensure that they feel welcome and informed at the annual seminar.

Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdu.edu (CHAIR)
Kathy Berry, Dallas, TX cgikathy@gmail.com

Aleta Burgé, Miami, FL burgea@mdpls.org
Jared Hoppenfeld, College Station, TX jhoppenf@library.tamu.edu
Walt Johnson, Minneapolis, MN wjohnson@hclib.org
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA lisha.li@library.gatech.edu  (Ex officio)
Andrew Maines, Buffalo, NY mainesa@buffalolib.org
Sharyl Overhiser, Philadelphia, PA overhisers@freelibrary.org
Connie Wu, Piscataway, NJ conniewu@rutgers.edu

Publications Committee

Charge: Coordinate the publication of the Association's annual newsletter and maintain the Association's website and archives.

Suzanne Reinman, Stillwater, OK Suzanne.reinman@okstate.edu  (CHAIR & Newsletter Editor)
Jan Comfort, Clemson, SC comforj@clemson.edu
Dave Irvin, Las Cruces, NM dirv@nmsu.edu
Andrew Maines, Buffalo, NY  mainesa@buffalolib.org  
Tom Rohrig, Lubbock, TX tom.rohrig@ttu.edu  
Irene Yelovich, Pittsburg, PA yelovichi@carnegie.library.org
Dave Zwicky, West Lafayette, IN dzwicky@purdu.edu
Lisha Li, Atlanta, GA  lisha.li@library.gatech.edu (Ex-officio)
 

 

 

Ad Hoc Committees

 

Program Committee
Charge: Plan programs presented by PTRCA Members at other conferences, such as ALA, SLA, etc.

Paulina Borrego, Amherst, MA  pborrego@library.umass.edu (CHAIR)
Paula Johnson, Las Cruces, NM paulaj@ad.nmsu.edu

 

Past Committees

2015–2016 Committees
2014–2015 Committees
2013–2014 Committees
2012–2013 Committees
2011–2012 Committees
2010–2011 Committees
2009–2010 Committees
2008–2009 Committees
2007–2008 Committees
2006–2007 Committees
2005–2006 Committees
2004–2005 Committees
2003–2004 Committees